Solid Waste Planning Committee

Solid Waste Management Plan Amendment
Granger has requested an amendment to the Clinton County Solid Waste Management Plan (SWMP) to include four additional counties for waste import and export. The four proposed Counties are Clare, Hillsdale, Lenawee and Mecosta. All meetings in regard to this matter are open to the public.
As of December 2, 2015, the Department of Environmental Quality officially approved the amendment
A list of frequently asked questions (PDF) is also available. Please feel free to contact the Clinton County Department of Waste Management by calling the office 989-224-5186 or email Waste Management.
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
4 Representatives from Solid Waste Management Industry
  • Tonia Olson -Granger
  • John Lancour - Friedland Industries
  • Lori Welch - Capital Area Recycling & Trash
  • Roger Simon - Padnos
2 Representatives from Environmental Interest Groups
  • Walt Sorg - Mid-Michigan Environmental Action Council
  • Julie Powers - Green and Healthy Homes
1 County Government
  • Anne Hill - County Board of Commissioners
1 City Government
  • Dan Coss - City of DeWitt Administrator

1 Township Government
  • Rod Taylor - DeWitt Township
1 Regional Planning Agency
  • Christine Spitzley - Tri-County Regional Planning
1 Industrial Waste Generator
  • Kurt Ray - Mahle
3 General Public
  • Tim Machowicz
  • Tim Fair
  • Denise Donohue