Committees & Commissions

The Clinton County Board of Commissioners request that interested candidates apply for appointment (PDF) to the following Boards and Commissions.  Vacancies for other Boards and Commissions may or may not occur throughout the calendar year; however applications remain on file for future reference. Please specify area of interest when applying.

Applications should be filled out, saved and emailed to:
OR Mailed to:
Clinton County Administration
ATTN: Committee/Commission Vacancy
100 E State Street, Suite 2100
St. Johns, MI 48879
Contact Information
Central Dispatch Administrative Policy Board
Clinton Area Transit System
Bruce DeLong
Phone: 989-224-1936
Community Corrections Advisory Board

Community Mental Health Board
David Pohl
Phone: 989-593-2688
County Board of Canvassers
Construction Appeal Board
Adam Stacey
Phone: 517-339-6919
County Jury Board

Department of Health and Human Services Board
Kenneth B. Mitchell
Phone: 517-899-5334
Department of Public Works
Adam Stacey
Phone: 517-339-6919
Library Board

Parks and Green Space Commission 
David Pohl 
Phone: 989-593-2688

Dr. Dwight Washington
Phone: 517-974-1658
Planning Commission
Adam Stacey
Phone: 517-339-6919
Road Commission Kam Washburn
Phone: 989-862-5565
Soldiers and Sailor's Relief Commission William Kost
Tabitha Tate
Barry Walter
Solid Waste Council Bruce DeLong
Phone: 989-224-1936
Tri-County Aging Advisory Council
Veteran's Trust Fund Committee Clinton County Committee:
American Legion: Vacant
Veterans of Foreign War: Vacant
Zoning Appeal Board
Adam Stacey
Phone: 517-339-6919